top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefrbot22

The Entertainer

I recently took a personality test on 16 Personalities . My results were very accurate to how I am. They said I was an Entertainer and that my personality type was ESFP-T. "If anyone is to be found spontaneously breaking into song and dance, it is the Entertainer personality type. Entertainers get caught up in the excitement of the moment, and want everyone else to feel that way, too. No other personality type is as generous with their time and energy as Entertainers when it comes to encouraging others, and no other personality type does it with such irresistible style." My whole life has been centered around the art of performing. I live for musical theatre, and my passion lies in singing. The results were comforting to me, but I noticed that I had the T at the end of my results. As I did more research I understood that it meant "turbulent." I felt deeply that that also probably connected to my traits and possible diagnosis of Borderline Personality Disorder. I also felt that my personality test was also linked to my oldest daughter mind. Then I read the "Weaknesses" page. I felt, called out, I mean, rightfully so. I need to know what I can work on to be a better person, I just didn't expect it to be so accurate. "Sensitive – Entertainers (especially Turbulent ones) are strongly emotional, and very vulnerable to criticism – they can feel like they’ve been backed into a corner, sometimes reacting badly. This is probably Entertainers’ greatest weakness, because it makes it so hard to address any other weaknesses brought to light." I definitely would consider myself very sensitive. Although a lot of what I read was a little eye opening, I think it was also good for me. Sometimes, because I am a girl, when I am being assertive I am called bossy. When I know the answer to a question, I am a "know it all." When I talk about what I believe in, I am "too political." When I show any emotion that is noticeable I am "overdramatic." Reading this personality article made me appreciate who I am. There is depth to my identity, and I should be proud of that. It is perfectly okay that I love attention and to perform. It is valuable to be sensitive, even though there are definitely things I work on. There is beauty in who I am, and I am learning to appreciate that.





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page