top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefrbot22

International Women's Day: Best Books I Have Read This Month By Female Authors

I read two Toni Morrison books this month. Sula, and Beloved. They were both amazing. As I finished Sula I realized I don't really know anything about Toni Morrison. She was born in 1931 and her name was Chloe Wofford. She won the Nobel Peace Prize in 1993. She attended Howard University and Cornell University. She was an editor at Random House, and also taught at Princeton for awhile. She explores conflicts of race, class, and sex in a lot of her normals. Unlike other authors in her time, she focused her novels on relationships women have with each other. She also won the Coretta Scot King Award in 2005. She married Harold Morrison and had two children Slade and Harold Ford. She died in 2019 but her impact is everlasting.

Olga Besnard/Dreamstime.com


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page