top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefrbot22

I was rejected from Boston College.

I didn’t get into Boston College. I applied Early Decision there, and convinced myself I had a good chance of getting in. I don’t think signs from God or fate often come into play in my life, but it seemed like there were so many coincidences that made me think I belonged there. I was really upset about it for the first 24 hours after I received my rejection letter. I rely a lot on academic validation. I am the oldest and only girl in my family, and my parents have really high expectations. I feel the constant need to over perform, produce, and excel. I want to show my brothers that it's cool to be a strong, opinionated, girl. I feel like I failed them. Especially my youngest brother. He was really interested in this process. Always asking me how I’m doing, and updates. I wanted to impress him. I hope he doesn’t think less of me now. Because I am still waiting on a ton of college decisions, and there are other schools that will probably want me. The thing is, in the back of my mind, I knew I didn’t want to go there. I questioned my Early Decision application so much, so this is probably all for the best.




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page