top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefrbot22

Enchanted 2021-22

I switched to City High for a lot of reasons. I would say the biggest reason was the music department here. I really wanted to be somewhere that was successful and had show choir. I was so lucky to be in groups under the direction of Dr. Greg Grove and Mr. Tyler Hagy. I was in Charisma for two years and 4th Ave for two years. We didn't compete last year because of COVID, but this year we truly made up for it. We competed five times, and one grand champs twice. That included; Best Vocals, Best Choreography, and Best Band. We got third at Linn-Mar Supernova, which was probably one of our hardest competitions. Being in 4th Ave is so fulfilling. I feel like we are a scrappy group of kids. We only have 40-50 people, and we don't have any set that is a part of our performance. Other schools have close to 70 people, wooden pieces, they throw candy, and snow machines (yes snow machines). But regardless, we showed up and we won twice. That is something we should be so proud of. Our theme this year was based off of the movie Enchanted. It was really beautiful because of the themes of acceptance and love. I really can't imagine anything different. I love our show so much. It still hasn't hit me that it is all over, but I know that during the Spring Show on March 6th I will be a complete wreck. I am so ready to be done with high school, but I am not ready to say goodbye to this special group of people. It is so so hard.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page