top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefrbot22

College of the Holy Cross

I made a blog post a few months ago about how I was rejected from Boston College. That rejection really put a dark cloud over what I thought the college admissions process would be like. I thought I was going to be stuck going to a school in the midwest, which is very respectable, but I did not want that at all. Right after I was rejected I kept hearing this voice in my head. "Didn't you always want to go to Holy Cross anyways?" I did. I definitely did. It was my favorite school that I saw when visiting campuses. I valued everything it offered much more than Boston College. It was the perfect size. So, I applied Early Decision II to Holy Cross. I anxiously put February 15th on my calendar, the day I was supposed to get my admission decision. The wait was painful. I started to explore other options and pretty much convinced myself that I needed to make other college plans. I did not have a positive mindset at all. Then, on February 14th I got a phone call during sixth period. At first I was like, why does this random name look familiar? Then, I realized it was my admission counselor from Holy Cross. I freaked out and jumped out of my seat and left the journalism room. I ran into the hallway and stood in disbelief. The admissions person told me that I had been admitted into the class of 2026! I was shocked. I was so happy. This was literally my dream school. Everything I want is right at my fingertips. The rest of the day was wonderful. I called my mom right after I found out, and texted some good friends. When I got home I was so excited to tell my dad and brothers. What I didn't know is that they had popped balloons and bought sweatshirts anticipating my results. I was told that if I didn't get in they were going to pop the balloons and hide the sweatshirts. I am still so elated about all of this. I have joined the facebook group and have already started talking to other people there. I can't wait for the next chapter of my life.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page